One new, two returning directors elected; New exec board elected

One new, two returning directors elected; New exec board elected

GETTYSBURG, PA: Jay Herman of Aspers, joins re-elected directors Nadine Hubner of Felton and Jay Grove of Shippensburg, on the Adams Electric Cooperative board of directors following an election process that ended during the cooperative’s 2019 annual meeting, held May 4 at the Gettysburg Area Middle School.

Herman ran against three other cooperative members for the zone 2 director seat left vacant after the passing of former director Thomas Harbaugh. Herman is employed at Knouse Foods Cooperative, where he has worked for more than 45 years in the information technology department. He is a life member of Heidlersburg Fire Company and a member of the Southern Pa. District of the Church of the Brethren.

 Following the annual membership meeting, the board of directors held a reorganizational meeting May 29 during which Glenn Bange of Hanover was elected to serve his first term as board president, Nadine Hubner of Felton was elected to her first term as board vice president, Daniel Eisenhart of Newville was elected as board secretary, and Tom Knaub of Wellsville was re-elected board treasurer.

 Adams Electric Directors Jay Grove and S. Eugene Herritt retain their board seats at the statewide level, with Grove serving as president of Allegheny Electric Cooperative, and Herritt sitting on the Pennsylvania Rural Electric Cooperative board, both in Harrisburg. Herritt also continues to serve at the national level, as a board member with the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association in Arlington, Va.

Board Election
ELECTED TO SERVE: CEO/General Manager Steve Rasmussen, left, congratulates three members elected to new, three-year terms on the Adams Electric Cooperative board of directors at a membership meeting held May 4 in Gettysburg. From left, Jay Grove of Shippensburg will continue to serve in Zone 7, Nadine Hubner of Felton will continue to serve in Zone 6, and Jay Herman was elected to fill an open seat in Zone 2.

Executive Directors
BOARD EXECS: Congratulations to the new executive committee of Adams Electric Cooperative, from left: Tom Knaub of Wellsville, treasurer; Glenn Bange of Hanover, president; Nadine Hubner of Felton, vice president and Daniel Eisenhart of Newville, secretary.


Page Features: